The Restaurants Association of Ireland has 9 Branches throughout the country where meetings are held two to three times per year for members. Each Branch has a branch chair ( restaurateur from the area) who is elected at the branch AGM in February/March of each year.

  • Cork
  • Kerry
  • Midwest (Limerick, Tippearary, Clare)
  • West ( Galway & Mayo)
  • Midlands (Longford, Offaly, Laois, Westmeath)
  • Southeast (Waterford, Kilkenny, Carlow, Wexford, Wicklow)
  • Dublin
  • Northeast (Meath, Louth, Cavan, Monaghan)
  • Northwest (Donegal, Sligo, Leitrim, Roscommon)

Branch Chairpersons:

Cork – Mike Ryan, Cornstore, Cork

Kerry – vacant

Midwest – Patricia Roberts, Brasserie One at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, Limerick

West – Fergus O’Halloran, The Twelve Hotel, Barna, Galway

Midlands – vacant

Southeast – vacant

Dublin – Ian Tucker, The Exchequer, Exchequer St, Dublin 2

Northeast – Mark McGowan, Scholars Town House Hotel, Drogheda, Co. Louth

Northwest – Anthony Gray, Eala Bhan Restaurant, Sligo Town, Sligo


Ready to become a member?

Find out more about the benefits of memberships
with the Association here.