Local Education Providers

Institutes of Technology

The Irish Institutes of Technology (IoTs) are a network of 14 higher education institutions located throughout Ireland, offering a range of undergraduate and postgraduate programs in a variety of fields, including business, engineering, science, technology, and creative arts. The IoTs are renowned for their practical and hands-on approach to learning, with a strong emphasis on preparing students for the workforce through industry placements, internships, and work-based learning opportunities. Many of the IoTs have strong links with local and national industries, providing students with valuable connections and real-world experience.

Technological University of the Shannon Athlone

Technological University Dublin

South East Technological University Carlow

Munster Technological University Cork

Dublin Institute of Technology

Dundalk Institute of Technology

Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology

Atlantic Technological University Galway

Atlantic Technological University Donegal

Atlantic Technological University Sligo

Munster Technological University Kerry

South East Technological University Waterford

Irish Education Training Boards

The Irish Education and Training Boards (ETBs) are a network of 16 regional bodies responsible for providing education and training opportunities throughout Ireland. These bodies were created in 2013 following the amalgamation of Vocational Education Committees (VECs) and other education providers.



City of Dublin

Donegal Education

Dublin & Dun Laoghaire

Galway & Roscommon


Kildare & Wicklow

Kilkenny & Carlow

Limerick & Clare

Longford & Westmeath

Louth & Meath

Mayo, Sligo & Leitrim


Waterford & Wexford

Ready to become a member?

Find out more about the benefits of memberships
with the Association here.